search box

Custom Search

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Something about Warsaw Pact.

This treaty was signed at Warsaw, Poland in May, 1955 by Russia, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, East Germany, Albania, Poland and Rumania.
Each country promised to assist the other by all means in case of an attack. this alliance of Communist countries is as a counter measure against NATO and Western European Union. Albania and Rumania have left this alliance.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...