search box

Custom Search

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Historical Development In Physics

Physics is one of the oldest and most highly organized of all the sciences. It has great contribution to the economic developments of our world.
Physics has been in action in all ages, therefore, historically it has been divided into the following five periods.
1. Ancient Physics (3000 BC to 600 AD)
2. Physics of Islamic Ear (600 AD to 1500 AD)
3. New Awakening in Physics (1500 AD to 1700 AD)
4. Classical Physics (1700 AD to 1890 AD)
5. Modern Physics (1890 to present)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...